Art 4 Us

"ART4US" is a European project aiming to empower youth workers with the development of youth work practices across EU for promoting mental health and inclusion of young people using artistic approaches.

This project involves young people (aged 15-30), mixed abilities along with youth workers/professionals working with young people / artists. Indirectly stakeholders on both local/regional levels and national levels will be involved in workshops, events and
consultation for the project.

ART4US also aims to build the capacity of youth workers in order to work more effectively towards:
1) Promoting self-esteem, wellbeing and inclusion
2) The development of social and civic competences of young people
3) Tackling discrimination, segregation and racism
4) Support and assessment of new approaches to reducing disparities among young
people

This 2 year project involves partners developing an ART4US curriculum and Art workshop models alongside a Training of Trainers capacity building course for youth
workers/art facilitators.

During the first months of the project, the European Partners took part in a transnational meeting in Liverpool/UK where they discussed project, its outcomes and how to implement ART4US in each partner country. Following this meeting regular online meetings have taken place to ensure successful progress is being made. The next steps for this project include developing curriculum and Art Workshop Models.

 

Project Consortium :

  • Point Europa, Cornwall, UK

  • INTRAS, Spain

  • SAFE Regeneration Ltd, UK

  • K.A.NE, Greece

  • Smashing Times, Ireland

  • IntheCity, Netherlands

  • DK-BEL, France

Projet What’SAP (Exchange of Social Art Practices) / Creative Europe

"ART4US" est un projet européen visant à responsabiliser les animateurs de jeunesse avec développement de pratiques de travail de jeunesse dans toute l'UE pour promouvoir la santé mentale et l'inclusion des jeunes en utilisant des approches artistiques.

Ce projet implique des jeunes âgés de 15 à 30 ans et des jeunes travailleurs / professionnels travaillant avec des jeunes / artistes. Indirectement, les niveaux local / régional et national seront impliqués dans des ateliers, événements et consultations pour le projet.

ART4US vise également à construire les capacités des animateurs de jeunesse sur les points suivants :

1) Promouvoir l'estime de soi, bien-être et inclusion

2) Le développement du social et les compétences civiques de les jeunes

3) Lutte contre la discrimination, ségrégation et racisme

4) Assistance et évaluation de nouvelles approches pour réduire disparités parmi les jeunes gens.

Ce projet de 2 ans implique des partenaires pour développer un curriculum ART4US parallèlement à une formation de renforcement des capacités des formateurs pour les jeunes travailleurs / animateurs artistiques.

Au cours des premiers mois du projet, les partenaires européens ont pris part à une réunion transnationale à Liverpool (Royaume-Uni) où ils ont discuté du projet, de ses résultats et de la manière de mettre en œuvre ART4US dans chaque pays partenaire. À la suite de cette réunion, des réunions en ligne régulières ont eu lieu pour s'assurer que des progrès satisfaisants sont réalisés. Les prochaines étapes de ce projet comprennent l'élaboration de programmes et de modèles d'ateliers d'art.

Porteurs du projet : 

  • Point Europa, Cornwall, UK

  • INTRAS, Espagne

  • SAFE Regeneration Ltd, UK

  • K.A.NE, Grèce

  • Smashing Times, Irlande

  • IntheCity, Pays Bas

  • DK-BEL, France

COMPAGNIE DK-BEL 

22 avenue du Champ Bacon, 95400 VILLIERS-LE-BEL, FRANCE

dk-bel@orange.fr  Infos : +33 (0)7 86 41 45 19

© 2019 By DK-BEL Company.All rights Reserved.